skip to main content
Search: Keyword:
The Chiefs are the 2010 Champs
Posted On:
Friday, November 12, 2010
News Image

The J. R. Trippe Chiefs Football Team defeated West Laurens Middle School Raiders on November 11, 2010 to claim the title of Middle Georgia Middle School Athletic Association Champions for 2010. The Chiefs defeated the Raiders 34 to 6 in front of a huge crowd of supporters.

This championship is the third for the Chiefs under the leadership of Head Football Coach and Athletic Director, Ladson Helms. The Chiefs have played for the title five times in twelve years and have won it three times. In the twelve years that Coach Helms has been at J. R. Trippe, the team has accumulated 64 wins and only 26 losses. The Chiefs finished with an undefeated 9 - 0 season

Congratulations to Coach Ladson Helms, Coach Greg James, Coach Rhett Carter, and the 2010 J.R. TRIPPE CHIEFS!

Players on the 2010 team are Rico Rogers, Devin Williams, Blake Corbitt, Jordan Black, Nate Truxel, Eric Tiller, Patrick Newkirk, Jordan McFadden, Quantrell Yarbrough, Montaze Carson, Greg Johnson, Terryun Page, Marquevous Harris, Nick Truxel, Josh Eason, Jacob Collins, Jerry Clark, Dariunte Massey, Carson Williams, Jeremy Eason, Carlos Rock, Jarrett Bryant, Chase Edwards, Mason McLemore, Brent Miller, Treshon Salem, Hayden Garvin, Glen Birkheimer, Greg McKenzie, Terrance Gillis, Jakorri Ricks, Adrian Jones, Michael James, Curtis Salem, Jakeal Cobb, Courtney Gordon, Markivis Jones, JaMichael Adams, Devin Johnson, Carnell Saintville, Christian Jay, Chris Garza, Patrick Rosenwald, Derrick Henry, Tyler Campbell, Tyler Pittman, Robert Petty, Jonathan Jones, Wil Chambliss, Michael Hester, and Paul Dixon. Managers for the team are James Carter, Josh Jones, Trew Shokoh-Alai, Dylon Harden, and Logan McQueen.

View all Highlights
Top Readers for 2017-2018 Vidalia Choirs Receive High Honors in Performance Honor Chorus 2017-2018 JRT Top Readers for the First Nine-Weeks 2017-2018 JRT Top Readers for 2016-2017 Reading Olympic Results 2017
J.R. Trippe Spelling Bee Winner JRT Top Readers for the 2nd Nine-Weeks 2016-2017 Soccer 2016 J.R. Trippe's JYA Students 2016 Top Readers 2016 The Top Reader for 2015-2016 JRT Top Readers for the 3rd Nine-Weeks of School 2016 JRT Top Readers for the Second Nine-Weeks 2015-2016 J.R. Trippe's Top Readers 2014-2015 J.R. Trippe's Top Readers for the first nine-weeks 2015-2016 The Chiefs Track Team Top Readers fo the 3rd Nine-Weeks Grading Period JRT Top Readers for the 2nd Nine-Weeks JRT Top Readers for the 2nd Semester of School The Short Circuits to Host the Region Robotics Tournament Honor Chorus Top Readers 2014 Student of The Week 2014 J. R. Trippe Middle School Golf Team are Region Champions Boys' Track 2014 Places First Top Readers at J.R. Trippe District Spelling Bee Winner 2014 JRT Chorus Students Participate at Armstrong State J. R. Trippe Students at JYA Boys and Girls Cross Country 2013 Dr. Faulk Addresses the For the Love of Pets Club JRT Modelers Makes History Come Alive Bennett Moore Spelling Bee 2013 Ms. Lanigan's Research Project J.R. Trippe Wrestling Team 2013 2012 4-H Cloverleaf Project Achievement J.R. Trippe Honor Chorus New Club at J.R. Trippe 2012 Falcon Frenzy Winners Teacher of the Year 2012 Thanks to our Parent Boosters Northland Cable Donates School Supplies Adopt a Teacher at J.R. Trippe Teacher of the Year 2012 - 2013 2012 Spelling Bee Winner The Short Circuits Placed First Overall of Fifteen Robotics Teams! J.R. Trippe Chiefs Golf Teams Repeat as Region Champions J. R. Trippe Golf Team Wins 1st Annual Rocky Creek Tournament The Boys and Girls 2011 Basketball Teams are Region Champions J.R. Trippe Spelling Bee Winners The Chiefs are the 2010 Champs Kellie Cox J.R. Trippe Teacher of the Year J. R. Trippe Girls Soccer Wins Region Title for Second Straight Year J.R. Trippe Middle School earns the Gold Award from the Single Statewide Accountability System (SSAS)! J.R. Trippe Golf Teams Sweep Region Chiefs Baseball